100 LARGEST UTILITIES

This tab contains a definitive collection of the 100 largest electric utility websites in the U.S. as determined by the Energy Information Administration’s (http://www.eia.doe.gov/cneaf/electricity/page/eia861.html) most recent Electric Power Annual, using the amount of meters, customers and sales as criteria. Individual subsidiaries listed in the report were aggregated with their corporate parent, so a utility holding company website is presented only once and none of the subsidiaries’ websites are presented. When this tab is clicked, the websites are displayed as icons of the utilities’ logos in alphabetical order, running from “A” on the left of the top row to “X” on the right of the bottom row.
.

 

AEP Site Search URL:  http://www.aep.com


The Web
AES Site Search URL:  http://www.aes.com


The Web
Allegheny Power Site Search URL:  http://www.alleghenypower.com


The Web
Alliant Site Search URL:  http://www.alliantenergy.com


The Web
Ameren Site Search URL:  http://www.ameren.com


The Web
APS Site Search URL:  http://www.aps.com


The Web
Austin Energy Site Search URL:  http://www.austinenergy.com


The Web
Avista Site Search URL:  http://www.avistautilities.com


The Web
Baltimore GandE Site Search URL:  http://www.bge.com


The Web
Black Hills Energy Site Search URL:  http://www.blackhillsenergy.com


The Web
Centerpoint Site Search URL:  http://www.centerpointenergy.com


The Web
Central Hudson Gas & Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.cenhud.com


The Web
Central Maine Power Site Search URL:  http://www.cmpco.com


The Web
Central Vermont Public Service Site Search URL:  http://www.cvps.com


The Web
Chattanooga Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.epb.net


The Web
Clark County PUD Site Search URL:  http://www.clarkpublicutilities.com


The Web
ClayElectric Coop Site Search URL:  http://www.clayelectric.com


The Web
CLECO Site Search URL:  http://www.cleco.com


The Web
Cobb Electric Membership Site Search URL:  http://www.cobbemc.com


The Web
Colorado Springs Utilities Site Search URL:  http://www.csu.org


The Web
ConEdison Site Search URL:  http://www.coned.com


The Web
Consumers Energy Co. Site Search URL:  http://www.consumersenergy.com


The Web
CoServ Site Search URL:  http://www.coserv.com


The Web
CPS Energy Site Search URL:  http://www.cpsenergy.com


The Web
Dayton Power and Light Site Search URL:  http://www.dpandl.com


The Web
Dominion Resources Site Search URL:  http://www.dom.com


The Web
DTE Energy Site Search URL:  http://www.dteenergy.com


The Web
Duke Energy Site Search URL:  http://www.duke-energy.com


The Web
Duquesne Light Site Search URL:  http://www.duquesnelight.com


The Web
El Paso Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.epelectric.com


The Web
Empire District Electric Company Site Search URL:  http://www.empiredistrict.com


The Web
Entergy Corporation Site Search URL:  http://www.entergy.com


The Web
EonUS Site Search URL:  http://www.eon-us.com/ku/


The Web
Exelon Site Search URL:  http://www.exeloncorp.com


The Web
First Energy Site Search URL:  http://www.firstenergy.com


The Web
Florida Power and Light Site Search URL:  http://www.fpl.com


The Web
Great Lakes Energy Coop Site Search URL:  http://www.gtlakes.com


The Web
Hawaiian Electric Company Site Search URL:  http://www.heco.com/portal/site/heco/


The Web
Huntsville Utilities Site Search URL:  http://www.hsvutil.org


The Web
Idaho Power Company Site Search URL:  http://www.idahopower.com


The Web
Imperial Irrigation District Site Search URL:  http://www.iid.com


The Web
Intermountain Rural Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.intermountain-rea.com


The Web
Jackson Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.jacksonemc.com


The Web
Jacksonville Electric Authority Site Search URL:  http://www.jea.com


The Web
Kansas City Power and Light Co. Site Search URL:  http://www.kcpl.com


The Web
Knoxville Utlilities Board Site Search URL:  http://www.kub.org


The Web
Lee County Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.lcec.net


The Web
Lincoln Electric System Site Search URL:  http://www.les.com


The Web
Long Island Power Authority Site Search URL:  http://www.lipower.com


The Web
Los Angeles Power & Water Site Search URL:  http://www.ladwp.com


The Web
Madison Gas & Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.mge.com


The Web
Memphis Gas, Light and Water Site Search URL:  http://www.mlgw.com


The Web
MidAmerican Energy Site Search URL:  http://www.midamerican.com


The Web
Middle Tennessee EMC Site Search URL:  http://www.mtemc.com


The Web
Minnesota Power Site Search URL:  http://www.mnpower.com


The Web
Nashville Electric Service Site Search URL:  http://www.nespower.com


The Web
National Grid USA Site Search URL:  http://www.nationalgrid.com/usa


The Web
New York State Electric and Ga Site Search URL:  http://www.nyhseg.com


The Web
Northeast Utilities Site Search URL:  http://www.cl-p.com


The Web
Northern Indiana Public Service Co. Site Search URL:  http://www.nipsco.com


The Web
Northern Virginia Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.novec.com


The Web
Northwestern Energy Site Search URL:  http://www.northwesternenergy.com


The Web
NStar Site Search URL:  http://www.nstaronline.com


The Web
NV Energy Site Search URL:  http://www.nvenergy.com


The Web
Oklahoma Gas and Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.oge.com


The Web
Omaha Public Power District Site Search URL:  http://www.oppd.com


The Web
Orland Utilities Site Search URL:  http://www.ouc.com


The Web
Pacific Gas and Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.pge.com


The Web
Pacificorp Site Search URL:  http://www.pacificorp.com


The Web
Pedernales Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.pec.coop/


The Web
Pepco Holdings Site Search URL:  http://www.pepcoholdings.com


The Web
Portland General Electric Co. Site Search URL:  http://www.portlandgeneral.com


The Web
PP&L Inc. Site Search URL:  http://www.ppl-inc.com


The Web
Progress Corporation Site Search URL:  http://progress-energy.com


The Web
PSE Site Search URL:  http://www.pse.com


The Web
Public Service Company of New Mexico Site Search URL:  http://www.pnm.com


The Web
Public Service Electric & Gas Site Search URL:  http://www.pseg.com


The Web
Public Service New Hampshire Site Search URL:  http://www.psnh.com


The Web
Rochester Gas and Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.rge.com


The Web
Sacramento MUD Site Search URL:  http://www.smud.org/


The Web
Salt River Project Site Search URL:  http://www.srpnet.com


The Web
San Diego Gas and Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.sdge.com


The Web
Sawnee Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.sawnee.com


The Web
Seattle Light Site Search URL:  http://www.seattle.gov/light/


The Web
Snohomish County PUD Site Search URL:  http://www.snopud.com


The Web
South Carolina Electric and Gas Site Search URL:  http://www.sceg.com/en/


The Web
South Carolina Public Service Site Search URL:  http://www.santeecooper.com


The Web
Southern California Edison Site Search URL:  http://www.sce.com


The Web
Southern Company, The Site Search URL:  http://www.southernco.com


The Web
Southern Maryland Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.smeco.coop/


The Web
Sumter Electric Cooperative Site Search URL:  http://www.secoenergy.com/


The Web
Tacoma Public Utilities Site Search URL:  http://www.mytpu.org/


The Web
Tampa Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.tampaelectric.com/


The Web
Tucson Electric Power Site Search URL:  http://www.tucsonelectric.com


The Web
United Illuminating Site Search URL:  http://www.uinet.com/


The Web
Vectren Site Search URL:  http://www.vectren.com


The Web
WE Energies Site Search URL:  http://www.we-energies.com


The Web
Westar Energy Site Search URL:  http://www.westerenergy.com


The Web
Wisconsin Public Service Site Search URL:  http://www.wisconsinpublicservice.com


The Web
WithLacoochee River Electric Site Search URL:  http://www.wrec.net


The Web
XCel Energy Site Search URL:  http://www.xcelenergy.com


The Web

Revised January 30, 2010