THINK TANKS

This tab contains a definitive collection of websites for 135 U.S. based think tanks as determined in NIRA’s World Directory of Think Tanks (http://www.nira.or.jp/past/ice/nwdtt/2005/IDX2/index8.html#UnitedStates  ). When this tab is clicked, the websites are displayed as icons of the organizations’ logos, running in alphabetical order from “A” on the left of the top row to “W” on the right of the bottom row.

 

Alexis de Tocqueville Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.adti.net


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** American Civil Rights Project Site Search URL:  http://www.theacru.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** American Enterprise Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.AEI.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** American Foreign Policy Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.afpc.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** American Institute for Contemporary German Studies Site Search URL:  http://www.aicgs.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** American Institute for Economic Research Site Search URL:  http://www.aier.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** American-Iranian Council Site Search URL:  http://www.american-iranian.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Analysis Group Site Search URL:  http://www.analyhsisgroup.com


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Aspen Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.aaspeninstitute.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Atlantic Council of the United States Site Search URL:  http://www.acus.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Atlas Economic Research Foundation Site Search URL:  http://atlasnetwork.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Ayn Rand Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.aynrand.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Baker Institute for Public Policy Site Search URL:  http://www.bakerinstitute.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Batelle Memorial Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.battelle.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Bradley Foundation Site Search URL:  http://www.bradleyfdn.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Brookings Institution Site Search URL:  http://www.brookings.edu


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Bureau Governmental Research Site Search URL:  http://www.bgr.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Carnegie Endowment for International Peace Site Search URL:  http://www.carnegieendowment.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Carter Center Site Search URL:  http://www.cartercenter.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Cascade Policy Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.cascadepolicy.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Cato Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.cato.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Center for Media & Public Affairs Site Search URL:  http://www.cmpa.com


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Center for American Progress Site Search URL:  http://www.americanprogress.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Center for an Urban Future Site Search URL:  http://www.nycfuture.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Center for Budget & Policy Priorities Site Search URL:  http://www.cbpp.org


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** Center for Defense Information Site Search URL:  http://www.cdi.org


The Web
Center for Economic and Policy Research Site Search URL:  http://www.cepr.net


The Web
Center for Global Development Site Search URL:  http://www.cgdev.org


The Web
Center for Governmental Studies Site Search URL:  http://www.cgs.org


The Web
Center for Immigration Studies Site Search URL:  http://www.cis.org


The Web
Center for International Cooperation Site Search URL:  http://www.cic.nyu.edu


The Web
Center for International Governance Site Search URL:  http://www.cigionline.org


The Web
Center for Media and Democracy Site Search URL:  http://www.prwatch.org


The Web
Center for Public Integrity Site Search URL:  http://www.publicintegrity.org


The Web
Center for Responsive Politics Site Search URL:  http://www.crp.org


The Web
Center for Security Policy Site Search URL:  http://www.centrerforsecuritypolicy.org


The Web
Center for Strategic International Studies Site Search URL:  http://www.csis.org


The Web
Center for the Advancement of Capitalism Site Search URL:  http://www.capitalismcenter.org


The Web
Center fpr Progressive Reform Site Search URL:  http://www.progressiveregulation.org


The Web
Claremont Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.claremont.org


The Web
Committee for Economic Development Site Search URL:  http://www.ced.org


The Web
Committee on the Present Danger Site Search URL:  http://www.committeeonthepresentdanger.org


The Web
Commonwealth Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.comw.org


The Web
Competitive Enterprises Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.cei.org


The Web
Constitution Project Site Search URL:  http://www.constitutionproject.org


The Web
Corporation Enterprise Development Site Search URL:  http://www.cfed.org


The Web
Council on Foreign Relations Site Search URL:  http://www.cfr.org


The Web
Demos Site Search URL:  http://www.demos.org


The Web
Discovery Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.discovery.org


The Web
Economic Opportunity Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.eoionline.org


The Web
Economic Policy Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.epi.org


The Web
Economic Research Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.erieri.com


The Web
Employment Policy Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.epionline.org


The Web
European Policy Institutes Network Site Search URL:  http://www.epin.org


The Web
Foreign Policy Association Site Search URL:  http://www.fpa.org


The Web
Foreign Policy Research Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.fprri.org


The Web
Foundation for Economic Education Site Search URL:  http://www.fee.org


The Web
Foundation for Excellence in Education Site Search URL:  http://www.excelined.org


The Web
Foundation for Rational Economics and Education Site Search URL:  http://www.free-nefl.com


The Web
Global Development and Environment Institute Site Search URL:  http:/ase.tufts.edu/gdae


The Web
Global Trade Watch Site Search URL:  http://www.tradewatch.org


The Web
Goldwater Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.goldwaterinstitute.org


The Web
Harding Institute for Freedom and Democracy Site Search URL:  http://www.hardinginstitute.org


The Web
Heartland Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.heartland.org


The Web
Henry L. Stimson Center Site Search URL:  http://www.stimson.org


The Web
Heritage Foundation Site Search URL:  http://www.heritage.org


The Web
Hoover Institution for War, Revolution & Peace Site Search URL:  http://www.hoover.org


The Web
Hudson Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.hudson.org


The Web
Independent Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.independent.org


The Web
India-China-American Instititute Site Search URL:  http://www.icainstitute.org


The Web
Information & Technology Innovation Foundation Site Search URL:  http://www.itif.org


The Web
Information Policy Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.infopolicy.org


The Web
Institute for Analysis of Global Security Site Search URL:  http://www.iags.org


The Web
Institute for Collaborative Engagement Site Search URL:  http://www.collaborative-engagement.org


The Web
Institute for Policy Innovation Site Search URL:  http://www.ipi.org


The Web
Institute for Policy Studies Site Search URL:  http://www.ips-dc.org


The Web
Inter-American Economic Council Site Search URL:  http://www.inter-american.org


The Web
Interhemispheric Resource Center Site Search URL:  http://www.irc-online.org


The Web
International Center for Economic Growth Site Search URL:  http://www.iceg.org


The Web
International Society for Individual Liberty Site Search URL:  http://www.isil.org


The Web
International Strategic Analysis Site Search URL:  http://www.isa-world.com


The Web
James Madison Institute Site Search URL:  http://jamesmadison.org


The Web
Jamestown Foundation Site Search URL:  http://www.jamestown.org


The Web
Jerome Levy Economics Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.levy.org


The Web
John M. Ashbrook Center for Public Affairs Site Search URL:  http://www.ashland.edu/ashbrook


The Web
John S. Watson Institute for Public Policy Site Search URL:  http://www.tesc.edu


The Web
Joint Center for Political & Economic Studies Site Search URL:  http://www.jointcenter.org


The Web
Kennedy School of Government Site Search URL:  http://www.hks.harvard.edu


The Web
Ludwig von Mises Institute Site Search URL:  http://mises.org


The Web
Mackinac Center for Public Policy Site Search URL:  http://www.mackinac.org


The Web
Manhattan Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.manhattan-institute.org


The Web
Mercatus Center at George Mason University Site Search URL:  http://www.mercatus.org


The Web
Middle East Forum Site Search URL:  http://www.meforum.org


The Web
Miliken Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.milkeninstitute.org


The Web
Mitre Site Search URL:  http://www.mitre.org


The Web
Morrison Institute for Public Policy Site Search URL:  http://www.asu.edu/copp/morrison


The Web
National Bureau for Asian Research Site Search URL:  http://www.nbr.org


The Web
National Bureau for Economic Research Site Search URL:  http://www.nber.org


The Web
National Center for Economic & Security Alternatives Site Search URL:  http://www.ncesa.org


The Web
National Center for Policy Analysis Site Search URL:  http://www.ncpa.org


The Web
National Priorities Project Site Search URL:  http://www.nationalpriorities.org


The Web
Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government Site Search URL:  http://www.rockinst.org


The Web
New American Foundation Site Search URL:  http://www.newamerica.net


The Web
New Teacher Center Site Search URL:  http://www.newteachercenter.org


The Web
Pacific Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.pacinst.org


The Web
Pacific Research Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.pacificresearch.org


The Web
PARC Site Search URL:  http://www.parc.com


The Web
Peterson Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.iie.com


The Web
Pioneer Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.pioneerinstitute.org


The Web
Policy Matters Ohio Site Search URL:  http://www.policymattersohio.org


The Web
Progress Freedom Foundation Site Search URL:  http://www.pff.org


The Web
Progressive Policy Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.ppionline.org


The Web
Project for the New American Century Site Search URL:  http://www.newamericancentury.org


The Web
Public Agenda Site Search URL:  http://www.publicagenda.org


The Web
Public Citizen Site Search URL:  http://www.citizen.org


The Web
Rand Corporation Site Search URL:  http://www.rand.org


The Web
Reason Foundation Site Search URL:  http://www.reason.org


The Web
Research Triangle Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.rti.org


The Web
Resources for the Future Site Search URL:  http://www.rff.org


The Web
Ripon Society Site Search URL:  http://www.riponsoc.org


The Web
Roosevelt Institution Site Search URL:  http://rooseveltinstitution..org


The Web
Russell Sage Foundation Site Search URL:  http://www.russellsage.org


The Web
Santa Fe Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.santafe.edu


The Web
Show Me Institute Site Search URL:  http://showmeinstitute.org


The Web
Stanley Foundation Site Search URL:  http://www.stanleyfoundation.org


The Web
State Policy Network Site Search URL:  http://www.spn.org


The Web
Stockholm International Peace Research Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.sipri.se


The Web
Streit Council for a Union of Democracies Site Search URL:  http://streitcouncil.org


The Web
Tax Foundation Site Search URL:  http://www.taxfoundation.org


The Web
Tellus Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.tellus.org


The Web
The Century Foundation Site Search URL:  http://www.tcf.org


The Web
United States Institute for Peace Site Search URL:  http://www.usip.org


The Web
Urban Institute Site Search URL:  http://www.urban.org


The Web
W.E. Upjohn Institute for Employment Research Site Search URL:  http://www.upjohninst.org


The Web
Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars Site Search URL:  http://www.wilsoncenter.or


The Web

 

Revised February 1, 2010