NEWSPAPERS BY STATE - Largest Newspapers

This tab contains a definitive collection of 51 websites for the largest newspaper by circulation in each state as identified by the Burrelles Luce Top 100 Daily Newspapers listing (http://www.burrellesluce.com/top100/2009_Top_100List.pdf) and combined with Datrix World research for states not having a newspaper listed in the Burelles Luce Top 100. When this tab is clicked, the websites are displayed as icons of the D.C. or state flags appearing in the alphabetical order of the state abbreviation, running from AL on the left of the top row to WY on the right of the bottom row. NOTE: Some websites may load slowly due to the extensive advertising, graphics and pop-ups contained within them.

 

AK - Anchorage Daily News Site Search URL:  http://www.adn.com


The Web
AL - Birmingham News Site Search URL:  http://www.al.com


The Web
AR - Arkansas Democrat Site Search URL:  http://www.arkansasonline.com


The Web
AZ - Arizona Republic Site Search URL:  http://www.azcentral.com


The Web
CA - Los Angeles Times Site Search URL:  http://www.latimes.com


The Web
CO - Denver Post Site Search URL:  http://www.denverpost.com


The Web
CT - Hartford Courant Site Search URL:  http://www.courant.com


The Web
DC - Washington Post Site Search URL:  http://www.washingtonpost.com


The Web
DE - New Castle News-Journal Site Search URL:  http://www.delawareonline.com


The Web
FL - St. Petersburg Times Site Search URL:  http://www.tampabay.com


The Web
GA - Atlanta Journal Site Search URL:  http://www.ajc.com


The Web
HI - Honolulu Advertiser Site Search URL:  http://www.honoluluadvertiser.com


The Web
IA - Des Moines Register Site Search URL:  http://www.desmoinesregister.com


The Web
ID - Idaho Statesman Site Search URL:  http://www.idahostatesman.com


The Web
IL - Chicago Tribune Site Search URL:  http://www.chicagotribune.com


The Web
IN - Indianapolis Star Site Search URL:  http://www.indystar.com


The Web
KS - Wichita Eagle Site Search URL:  http://www.wichitaeagle.com


The Web
KY - Louisvillel Courier-Journal Site Search URL:  http://www.courier-journal.com


The Web
LA - New Orleans Times-Picayune Site Search URL:  http://www.neworleans.net


The Web
MA - Boston Globe Site Search URL:  http://www.boston.com/globe


The Web
MD - Baltimore Sun Site Search URL:  http://www.baltimoresun.com


The Web
ME - Portland Press-Herald Site Search URL:  http://www.portlandpressherald.com


The Web
MI - Detroit Free Press Site Search URL:  http://www.freep.com


The Web
MN - Minneapolis Tribune Site Search URL:  http://www.startribune.com


The Web
MO - St Louis Post Dispatch Site Search URL:  http://www.stltoday.com


The Web
MS - Jackson Clarion-Ledger Site Search URL:  http://www.clarionledger.com


The Web
MT - Billings Gazette Site Search URL:  http://www.billingsgazette.com


The Web
***ButtonDesc*** NC - Charlotte Observer Site Search URL:  http://www.charlotteobserver.com


The Web
ND - Fargo Forum Site Search URL:  http://www.in-forum.com


The Web
NE - Omaha World-Herald Site Search URL:  http://www.omaha.com


The Web
NH - Manchester Union-Leader Site Search URL:  http://www.theunionleader.com


The Web
NM - Albuquerque Journal Site Search URL:  http://www.abqjournjal.com


The Web
NJ - Newark Star Ledger Site Search URL:  http://www.nj.com


The Web
NV - Las Vegas Review Journal Site Search URL:  http://www.lvrj.com


The Web
NY - New York Times Site Search URL:  http://www.nytimes.com


The Web
OH - Cleveland Plain Dealer Site Search URL:  http://www.cleveland.com


The Web
OK - Oklahoma City Oklahoman Site Search URL:  http://www.newsok.com


The Web
OR - Portland Oregonian Site Search URL:  http://www.oregonlive.com


The Web
PA - Philadelphia Inquirer Site Search URL:  http://www.philly.com


The Web
RI - Providence Journal Site Search URL:  http://www.projo.com


The Web
SC - Columbia - The State Site Search URL:  http://www.thestate.com


The Web
SD - Rapid City Journal Site Search URL:  http://www.rapidcityjournal.com


The Web
TN - Nashville Tennessean Site Search URL:  http://www.tennessean.com


The Web
TX - Houston Chronicle Site Search URL:  http://www.chron.com


The Web
UT - Salt Lake Tribune Site Search URL:  http://www.sttrib.com


The Web
VA - Richmond Times-Dispatch Site Search URL:  http://www.timesdispatch.com


The Web
VT - Burlington Free Press Site Search URL:  http://www.burlingtonfreepress.com


The Web
WA - Seattle Times Site Search URL:  http://www.seattletimes.nwsource.com


The Web
WI - Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel Site Search URL:  http://www.jsonline.com


The Web
WV - Charleston Daily Mail Site Search URL:  http://www.dailymail.com


The Web
WY - Casper Star Tribune Site Search URL:  http://www.casperstartribune.net


The Web

 

Revised February 1, 2010